BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   No juice to the fuel pump Empty No juice to the fuel pump Wed Oct 20, 2010 2:32 pm

2 soon (old)

Hello, I'm a Newbie and like most other members, I've come here because of a problem. I recently purchased a K100 Rt (Ebay)that had a bad gastank, but was supposed to run fine. Well, I've repaired the tank hole (about 3/8") and had it painted ($100). Well, what do ya know, the engine cranks fine but the fuel pump dosen't run, but there is no power at the plug that goes to the tank. I haven't had any luck finding it. There are actually two open plugs under the tank that have power to them, but nothing plugs into them. I see this issue has come up before on this forum. Some of the nanes of parts are not familiar to me. I don't know what they look like and don't know where to find them. This is the first time I've even touched a BMW so this will be a slow learning curve. Does this sound familiar to anybody?
2 soon (old)

Number of posts: 5
bike: nuthin' everything is broken Working on '87 K100RT,.....not working out very well. Stumped.
Registration date: 2010-10-18

2Back to top Go down   No juice to the fuel pump Empty Re: No juice to the fuel pump Wed Oct 20, 2010 4:26 pm

club_c

club_c
Life time member
Life time member
I had the same prob, it was the multiplug under the tank that plugs into the pump. It was loose and had to be reset in its socket a couple of times to make good contact and work again. Have you checked that? It's the round one with 4 wires, left side of the tank.

3Back to top Go down   No juice to the fuel pump Empty Re: No juice to the fuel pump Wed Oct 20, 2010 6:48 pm

2 soon (old)