BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   Fuse Capacities for a 1984 K100rs Empty Fuse Capacities for a 1984 K100rs Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:04 am

mongoX

Hi all im a newbie to the board. I need to know the fuse capacities from the top downwards.
Ive got doubts on the fuses on my bike.I lost my cover and dont have a users manual. Thanks for the help.
Also are there (OEM )alternatives to the original fuel pump rubber damper in the tank as mine melted away .A new one could take 3 weeks.

thanks
MongoX

Crazy Frog

Crazy Frog
admin
admin
Here it is...

Fuse Capacities for a 1984 K100rs Fuse

The fuse panel from the original electrical schematic (picture above) doesn't show the fuses at the right position. It only shows the value for each circuit. The table below shows the exact physical location (early K100rt).

Fuse Capacities for a 1984 K100rs Fuse-l10

Last edited by Crazy Frog on Thu Feb 17, 2011 9:31 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : added the location table)

3Back to top Go down   Fuse Capacities for a 1984 K100rs Empty Re: Fuse Capacities for a 1984 K100rs Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:28 am

mongoX

Thank you .Mine are defenitely wrong ive only got one 7.5 the res are 15.Could explain why my fuel pump burnt out.
Thank you very much.
Ive still got to look for an alternative to the OEM replacement fuel Pump and rubber damper.

K-BIKE

Life time member
Life time member
Don't beat yourself up the fuel pump would not burn out because you had the wrong fuse it would burn out because it seized and the fuse did not pop kind of backwards logic I guess but the base problem was the pump.
Regards,
K-BIKE

5Back to top Go down   Fuse Capacities for a 1984 K100rs Empty Re: Fuse Capacities for a 1984 K100rs Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:20 am

badgerdid

badgerdid
Silver member
Silver member